Remotly operated robot Guardian

-

It’s unique combination of size, payload capacity, reach, dexterity, manoeuvrability, operability and ability to negotiate a wide variety of urban and rural terrain combined with its “future proof” modular / open architecture construction, eclipse the capabilities of current competitors.

The GUARDIAN’S hybrid extending / folding arm has been designed to be strong and robust.

NSN 1385-99-173-8187

More details

More info

It’s unique combination of size, payload capacity, reach, dexterity, manoeuvrability, operability and ability to negotiate a wide variety of urban and rural terrain combined with its “future proof” modular / open architecture construction, eclipse the capabilities of current competitors.

The GUARDIAN’S hybrid extending / folding arm has been designed to be strong and robust allowing deployment of significant payloads with the arm extended and up to 30 kg with the arm retracted. The arm extension capability avoids deployment difficulties in confined spaces often encountered with unfolding arm systems. The elbow joint provides “reach over” and “reach in” capability as required when deploying equipment into such areas as aircraft overhead lockers and car boots.

The GUARDIAN chassis has been developed to offer a highly stable and manoeuvrable platform. Track modules are able to move continuously through 360 degrees as independent front and rear pairs, ensuring great versatility in positioning, which in turn provides class leading obstacle negotiation capability and extremely stable stair climbing.

The GUARDIAN control station is housed in an attaché style case and has been developed to offer the operator maximum situational awareness with minimum operator workload and intuitive control. Video images from the four vehicle cameras are displayed on a dedicated 17” (430mm) high brightness TFT display. Picture in picture capability allows display of multiple camera images in a variety of configurations. GPS is also included as standard to provide additional positional data. Communication between the vehicle and base station can be by either radio or fibre optic cable. The fibre optic cable can be deployed from either a passive or active “intelligent” spooler.

NSN 1385-99-173-8187

TECHNICAL DATA

Size & weight
Weight : (without payload or accessories) 70.5 kg (inc. battery)
Width : 417 mm max
Length : 810 mm max (in stowed configuration)
Height : 530 mm max (in stowed configuration)
Control station : 475 x 600 x 289 mm - 26.8 kg

Manoeuvrability & Speed
Gap crossing capability : 500 mm
Speed : 2.8 kph max E

xtending Arm
Max. vertical reach : “tiptoe” mode 2.6m, drive mode 2.1m
Maximum horizontal reach : 2.1m (from mast axis)
Turntable ± 185° (from centre axis)

Lifting capacity
Maximum payload : 10 kg (arm extended), 30 kg (arm retracted)

Camera system
Four colour cameras as standard: forward facing drive camera, rearward facing drive camera, forward facing awareness camera and pan & tilt camera

Robot télécommandé Guardian

-

La combinaison unique de ses dimensions réduites, de sa capacité de charge utile, de sa portée, de sa maniabilité et de son adaptabilité à une grande variété de milieux, associée à son architecture modulaire, lui permettant d’éclipser les capacités de ses concurrents actuels.

Le bras extensible hybride du GUARDIAN a été conçu dans un souci de puissance et de robustesse. 

NNO 1385-99-173-8187

Plus de détails

En savoir plus

La combinaison unique de ses dimensions réduites, de sa capacité de charge utile, de sa portée, de sa maniabilité et de son adaptabilité à une grande variété de milieux, associée à son architecture modulaire ouverte et futuriste, lui permettant d’éclipser les capacités de ses concurrents actuels.

Le bras extensible hybride du GUARDIAN a été conçu dans un souci de puissance et de robustesse afin de permettre le déploiement de charges utiles importantes avec bras déployé et jusqu’à 30 kg avec bras rétracté. La capacité d’extension du bras évite les difficultés de déploiement en espaces confinés souvent rencontrées avec les systèmes de bras non dépliable. Les articulations du bras permettent des portées verticale et horizontale plus grandes si nécessaire lors d’intervention dans des casiers à bagages dans des avions ou des coffres de voiture.

Le châssis du GUARDIAN a été développé pour lui offrir une plate-forme extrêmement stable tout en restant maniable. Les chenilles sont capables de rotation à 360 degrés continus et sont indépendantes par paires avant et arrière, assurant une grande polyvalence de positionnement, et ainsi des capacités de franchissement d’obstacle ou de montée d’escalier inégalées.

La console de commande du GUARDIAN est logée dans une valise et a été conçue pour offrir une vue et une maîtrise optimales de la situation avec un minimum de manipulations grâce à un contrôle intuitif. Les images vidéo reçues des quatre caméras du véhicule s’affichent sur un écran TFT haute luminosité dédié de 17" (430 mm). La fonction d’incrustation d’image permet l’affichage d’images émanant de plusieurs caméras dans une grande variété de configurations. La communication entre le véhicule et la console de commande peut être assurée par radio ou par câble à fibre optique.

NNO 1385-99-173-8187

CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

Dimensions et poids
Poids : (sans charge utile ou accessoire) 70,5 kg (avec batterie)
Largeur : 417 mm max
Longueur : 810 mm max (en configuration repliée)
Hauteur : 530 mm max (en configuration repliée)
Console de commande : 475 x 600 x 289 mm - 26,8 kg

Manoeuvrabilité et vitesse
Capacité de franchissement de vide : 500 mm
Vitesse : 2,8 km/h max

Bras extensible
Portée verticale maximale : en config. chenilles 2,6 m, en config. roues 2,1 m
Portée horizontale maximale : 2,1 m (de l’axe du mât)
Plateau rotatif : ± 185° (par rapport à l’axe centra l)

Capacité de levage
Charge utile maximale : 10 kg (bras déployé), 30 kg (bras rétracté)

Caméras
4 caméras couleur : 1 caméra frontale sur châssis, 1 caméra arrière sur châssis, 1 caméra frontale sur bras, 1 caméra panoramique inclinable (zoom x 300)